Since 1987, the land trust has been dedicated to the preservation of land for all to enjoy. Working in Cromwell, Durham, Middlefield,  Middletown, East Hampton, Portland and Haddam Neck, we currently own and manage more than 1,000 acres in 52 preserves.

Board of Directors
Stuart Winquist, East Hampton, Chair
Andrew Meigs, Durham, Vice-Chair
Ralph Urban, Marlborough, Secretary
Nicole Lee, Cromwell, Treasurer

Doug Bonoff, East Hampton
Chris Dibble, Colchester
Thomas Heidel, East Hampton
William Howard, Middletown
John LeShane, Portland
Diane Moore, Durham

Chantal Foster (Alternate), Portland
Matt Marrotte (Alternate), Middletown
Jon Porzuc (Alternate), Enfield

David Brown, Executive Director

The land trust office is located in the deKoven House, 27 Washington Street, Middletown, CT  06457. The office telephone number is: (860) 343-7537. Or email us at

“A Decade of Trust” by Thomas Ladny (1998)